let's get cooking

A Comprehensive List of Breweries in Southern Minnesota

August 15, 2018

Angry Inch Brewing | angryinchbrewing.com | 20841 Holyoke Ave., Lakeville
Launched: 2016
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

August Schell’s Brewing Co. | schellsbrewery.com | 1860 Schell Road, New Ulm
Launched: 1860
Availability: Draft, bottles, cans
Growlers/crowlers/minis: No
Taproom: Sundays Memorial Day through Labor Day.

Badger Hill Brewing Co. | badgerhillbrewing.com | 4571 Valley Industrial Boulevard, Shakopee
Launched: 2012
Availability: Draft, bottles, cans
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Bank Brewing Co. | bankbrewing.com | 200 & 218 S. Main Street, Hendricks
Launched: 2008
Availability: Draft, bottles, cans
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Brau Brothers Brewing Co. | braubeer.com | 910 East Main Street, Marshall
Launched: 2006
Availability: Draft, bottles
Taproom: Yes

Chapel Brewing | chapelbrewing.com | 15 Hester Street, Dundas
Launched: 2017
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Forager Brewery| foragerbrewery.com | 1005 6th Street NW, Rochester
Launched: 2015
Availability: Draft, bottles
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Foxhole Brewhouse | foxholebrewhouse.com | 313 4th Street Southwest, Willmar
Launched: 2015
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

F-Town Brewing Co. | ftownbeer.com | 22 4th St NE, Faribault
Launched: 2015
Availability: Draft, bottles, cans.
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Giesenbrau Bier Co. | giesenbraubierco.com | 1306 1st Street NE, New Prague
Launching: 2017
Availability: Draft
Taproom: Yes

Harbo Cidery | welshheritagefarm.com | 20758 528th Avenue, Lake Crystal
Availability: Bottles
Taproom: No

Imminent Brewing | imminentbrewing.com | 519 Division Street S, Northfield
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Island City Brewing Co. | islandcitybrew.com | 65 E. Front Street, Winona
Launched: 2017
Availability: Draft, growler
Taproom: Yes

Karst Brewing | karstbrewed.com | 315 1st Street, Fountain
Launched: 2017
Availability: Draft
Taproom: Yes

Keepsake Cidery | mncider.com | 4609 135th Street E, Dundas
Launched: 2014
Availability: Bottles
Taproom: No 

Kinney Creek Brewery | kinneycreekbrewery.com | 1016 7th St. NW, Rochester
Launched: 2012
Availability: Draft, growlers.
Taproom: Yes

Lakeville Brewing Co. | lakevillebrewing.com | 8790 Upper 208th Street W, Lakeville
Launched: 2017
Availability: Draft
Taproom: Yes

Lazy Loon Brewing | lazyloonbrewing.com | 209 East Wilson Street, Norwood Young America
Launched: 2014
Availability: Cans
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Lazy Loon Lanes

Lost Sanity Brewing | lostsanitybrewing.com | 12 West Main Street, Madelia
Launched: 2018
Availability: Draft
Taproom: Yes

LTS Brewing Co. | ltsbrewing.com | 2001 32nd Avenue NW, Rochester
Launched: 2014
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Mankato Brewery | mankatobrewery.com | 1119 Center St, Mankato, MN
Launched: 2012
Availability: Draft, cans, bottles
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Montgomery Brewing Co. | montgomerybrewing.com | 306 2nd St. NW, Montgomery
Launched: 2014
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Montgomery Harvest Premium Cider | montgomeryorchard.com | 15953 Hwy. 99, Montgomery
Launched: 2017
Availability: Bottle
Taproom: No

Olvalde Farm and Brewing Company | olvalde.com| 16557 County Road 25, Rollingstone
Launched: 2011
Availability: Bottles, draft
Taproom: No

Oswald Brewing | oswaldbrewingcompany.com | 110 South Main St., Blue Earth
Launched: 2015
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Reads Landing | rlbrewingco.com | 70555 202nd Avenue, Reads Landing
Launched: 2017
Availability: Draft, bottles
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Red Wing Brewery | redwingbrewing.com | 1411 Old West Main Street, Red Wing
Launched: 2011
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Roets Jordan Brewery | roetsjordanbrewery.com | 230 Broadway Street, Jordan
Launched: 2016
Availability: Draft
Taproom: Yes

Schram Vineyard Winery & Brewery | website | 8785 Airport Road, Waconia
Launched: 2014
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Tours: Ask
Taproom: Yes

Stagecoach Brewing Co. | mantorvillebeer.com | 101 East Fifth Street, Mantorville
Launched: 1996
Availability: Draft, bottles
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: No

Starkeller Brewery | schellsbrewery.com | 2215 North Garden Street, New Ulm
Launched: 2017
Availability: Draft
Taproom: Yes

Sweetland Orchard | sweetlandorchard.com/cider | 26205 Fairlawn Ave, Webster
Launched: 2012 (started selling cider)
Availability: Bottle
Taproom: No

Take 16 Brewing | take16beer.com | 509 East Main Street, Luverne
Launched: 2014
Availability: Draft
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

Tanzenwald Brewing Co. | tanzenwald.com | 103 Water Street N, Northfield
Launched: 2017
Availability: Draft
Growlers/Crowlers/Minis: Yes
Taproom: Yes

U4IC Brewing | u4icbrewing.com| 23436 Union Trail, Belle Plaine
Launched: 2016
Availability: Draft, bottles
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Tours: Ask
Taproom: Yes

Waconia Brewing Co. | waconiabrewing.com | 255 West Main Street, Waconia
Launched: 2016
Availability: Draft, cans
Growlers/crowlers/minis: Yes
Tours: Ask.
Taproom: Yes

SOUTHERN MINN DISTILLERIES

10,000 Drops – 28 4th Stree NE, Faribault

Chankaska Creek distillery – 1179 East Pearl Street, Kasota

Carver Distillery – 1320 Mill Lane, Waconia

Loon Liquors in Northfield – 1325 Armstrong Road, Northfield

Rockfilter Distillery – 113 Maple Drive, Spring Grove

SouthernMinn Scene | editor@southernminnscene.com |
115 5th Street West Northfield, MN 55057